D

Hush, little baby, don't say a word.
Mama's gonna buy you a mockingbird

And if that mockingbird won't sing,
Mama's gonna buy you a diamond ring

And if that diamond ring turns brass,
Mama's gonna buy you a looking glass

And if that looking glass gets broke,

Mama's gonna buy you a billy goat

And if that billy goat won't pull,
Mama's gonna buy you a cart and bull

And if that cart and bull turn over,
Mama's going to buy you a dog named Rover.

And if that dog named Rover won't bark,
Mama's going to buy you a horse and cart.

And if that horse and cart fall down,
You'll still be the sweetest little baby in town.


(Finns olika verisioner där det antingen är "mama" eller "papa" som sjungs)

Sen jag såg filmen "mockinbird dont sing" så har jag varit ganska fast vid den här låten. Jag vet att det är en barnlåt, men jag tycker den är fin. Det är en sån sång jag vill sjunga för mina barn och barnbarn när dom ska sova. Och nu när min syster ska få barn tycker jag att det är dags att lära sig låten ;)


Kommentarer




Kommentera!


kom ihåg
Namn  
Epost    
Blogg    




Trackback